)

# TEACHER'S ACTIVITY REPORT 2019 - 2020

NAME OF THE ACTIVITY:			
DATE	FACULTY	DEPARTMENT/COMMIT- TEE	COORDINATOR NAME
23 SEPTEMBER 2019	ENGLISH	ELA	DR RINA RAMDEV
TIME	VENUE	NUMBER OF PARTICI- PANTS	NATURE: Outdoor/In- door
9:45 AM	ROOM 302	50	WORKSHOP
SUPPORT/ AS- SISTANCE:	ELA FUND		

# BRIEF INFORMATION ABOUT THE ACTIVITY (CRITERION NO. -

TOPIC/SUBJECT OF THE ACTIVITY	IS THERE A METHOD TO CRITIQUE: DR DEBADITYA BHATTACHARYA (KAZI NAZRUL UNIVERSITY, W. BENGAL)
OBJECTIVES	The workshop aimed at developing a viable imagination of 'literary research', while discussing the methods through which such re- search might be attempted. This meant that students were urged to confront ideas about what constitutes literary 'sources', 'texts' and reading practices. There were efforts made towards understanding different critical traditions and registers within the discipline of literary studies.
METHODOLOGY	Inherited ideas about 'critical thinking' - peddled as the raison d'etre of literary studies - also need to be subjected to critique. How far is critique responsive to the demands of a democratic imagination, and how does literature contribute to a training for/ into the undersides of critique? What might a 'radical- critical liter- ary studies' look and work like? What are the methodological tools that enable it?
OUTCOMES	Student-participants were engaged in collective reading- practices around certain familiar texts. Methodological tools from textual- critical, new historicist and cultural materialist approches were used to probe and pry open the limits of 'critique'.

# PROOFS & DOCUMENTS ATTACHED (Tick mark the proofs attached):

Notice & Let-	Student list of participa-	Activity re-	Photos	Feedba
ters	tion	port		ck form
Feedback analysis	ATTACHED		INVITE	

IQAC Document No:	Criterion No:	Metric No:
Departmental file no	IQAC file No;	

NAME OF TEACHER & SIGNATUR E	NAME OF HEAD/ COMMITTEE INCHARGE & SIGNATURE	IQAC COORDINATOR (SEAL & SIGNA- TURE)

#### For Reference

Criterion I	Curricular Aspects (planning & Implementation)	Criterion V	Student Support & Progression
Criterion II	Teaching Learning & Evaluation	Criterion VI	Governance
Criteri on III	Research, Innovations & Extension	Criterion VII	Institutional Values & Best Practices
Criteri on IV	Learning Resources and Infrastructure		

#### Debaditya

Chetna 0218072 Samik Chakraborty 0218048 Shambhavi Kapoor 0218013 Tanvi Khatri 0218027 Anmol Gupta .Kavika Bansiwal Sneha Jassy Latika . Prokrita . Anoushka Sarita Drishti Jagrit Dimple Nitika Yadav .llesha Verma Komal Kanwal Sunidhi Isha Sayani Astitva Komal Sougato Abhijit Ramaa Khushboo Navika Shita Shanuma Saif . Urja . Shreya Bansal . Ankur Yadav Raman Bhatt Muskan Garg 0218032 Himani Yadav 0218069 Swastika Sharma 0218501 Himanshi Yadav 0218071 Rhea Sharma 0218040 Muskan Ahuja 0218024 0219064 **APARNA** 0219065 HARSH KHERA 0219066 **RAHUL SAINI** 0219067 SHEEN HITAISHI 0219068 HRITHIK 0219071 NAGALLA ARVIND 0219072 SHRUTI 0219073 **ARPIT KUMAR** BHAGAT 0219074 PARUL 0219501 **PUNARNAVA MALHOTRA** 0219502 AVI 0219701 PULKIT 0219702 ADITYA GUPTA Amisha 0218008 Aashi 0218935 Navya 0218067 Apoorva 0218066 Tamanna 0218074 Kashish 0218023 Manya jain 0218021

Ritika 0218062

Manya Sahni 0218030 Bhumi 0218016 Apoorva 0218502 Dhriti 0218077 Shagun Narain 0218082 Deepshikha 0218019 Eleena 0218015 Kabir 0218039 Vasundhara 0218055 Ayrah 0218033 Deepanshi 0217068 Vandana 0218018 Pragnya 0218003 Kanika 0218060 Harshita Sharma Anmol Gupta .Kavika Bansiwal Sneha Jassy Latika . Prokrita . Anoushka Sarita Drishti Jagrit



### SRI VENKATESWARA COLLEGE (University of Delhi)

# Internal Quality Assurance Cell

#### Chairperson

Prof C. Sheela Reddy Principal Sri Venkateswara College

IQAC Coordinator Dr. N. Latha Department of Biochemistry

External Members Prof Debi P Sarkar Department of Biochemistry University of Delhi South Campus

Prof Alo Nag University of Delhi South Campus

Dr. Gitanjali Yadav NIPGR, Delhi

**Internal Members** Dr. Meenakshi Bharat Department of English

Dr. Lalitha Josyula Department of Electronics

Dr. Namita Pandey Department of Political Science

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary Department of Physics

Dr. K.C. Singh Department of Physics

Dr. Swarn Singh Department of Mathematics

Dr. Neeraj Sahay Department of History

Dr. Vartika Mathur Department of Zoology

Dr. Shruti Mathur Department of Commerce

Dr. Padma Priyadarshini Department of Sociology

Dr. Nimisha Sinha Department of Biochemistry

Shri D. Venkat Ramana A.O(1/C) This is to certify that the Activity report (Teacher/Department /Society/Association) has been submitted for documentation to IQAC, Sri Venkateswara College, University of Delhi.

Nº Latta IQAC Coordinator

IQAC Coordinator Sri Venkateswara College

> Coordinator, IQAC Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

C. Sulaleday PRINCIPAL

Sri Venkateswara College PRINCIPAL Sri Venkateswara College (University of Delhi) Dhaula Kuan, New Delhi-110021

Website : www.svc.ac.in

E-mail : iqac@svc.ac.in